News & Events - News

Fourteen Bondurant Mixson & Elmore attorneys recognized as 2023 Super Lawyers, one as Rising Star

Michael Terry lands in the Top 10, Frank Lowrey in the Top 100

February 10, 2023

Bondurant Mixson & Elmore LLP is pleased to announce 14 of its attorneys are listed as Super Lawyers and one as a Rising Star in its 2023 rankings. Additionally, Michael Terry was named a Top 10 attorney in Georgia, while Frank Lowrey earned a spot in the Top 100, his fifth time. 

Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a multiphase process, including a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews. The result is a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of exceptional attorneys. 

Each year, no more than five percent of the lawyers in the state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers to receive this honor. 

The selection process for Rising Stars is the same as Super Lawyers, with one exception: to be eligible, a candidate must be either 40 years old or younger or in practice for 10 years or less. No more than 2.5 percent are named to the Rising Stars list.

“Bondurant, Mixson & Elmore is proud to have fifteen of its attorneys recognized in this year’s iteration,” says partner Michael Terry. “Our attorneys are dedicated to solving challenging issues and going above and beyond to achieve success on behalf of our clients. We celebrate their achievements and look forward to watching them continue to excel.”

The full list of Bondurant attorneys and years selected are below: 

Robert L. Ashe, III, 2020 - 2023
Emmet J. Bondurant, 2004 - 2023
Jason J. Carter, 2016 - 2023
Ronan P. Doherty, 2013 - 2023
M. Jerome Elmore, 2004 - 2014; 2018 - 2023
John E. Floyd, 2004 - 2023
Benjamin E. Fox, 2022 - 2023
Christopher Giovinazzo, 2022 - 2023
Edward B. Krugman, 2004 - 2023
Frank M. Lowrey, IV, 2006 - 2023
H. Lamar Mixson, 2004 - 2023
Tiana Mykkeltvedt, 2017 - 2023
Amanda Kay Seals, (Rising Stars), 2019 - 2023
Michael B. Terry, 2004 - 2023
Manoj S. “Sachin” Varghese, 2020 - 2023

The Super Lawyers lists are published nationwide in Super Lawyers magazines and in leading city and regional magazines and newspapers across the country.