News & Events - News

Frank Lowrey named 2024 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year" in Atlanta

Three other Bondurant Mixson & Elmore attorneys recognized as Best Lawyers® award recipients

August 21, 2023

Bondurant Mixson & Elmore LLP attorney Frank M. Lowrey IV has been recognized by Best Lawyers as the 2024 "Lawyer of the Year" for Appellate Practice.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year." These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive peer review scores, and receiving this designation reflects the deep respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and practice areas for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Lowrey specializes in federal and Georgia appellate court appeals, representing plaintiffs and defendants in cases spanning business torts, contract disputes, antitrust, class actions, RICO and wrongful death. He co-founded Georgia's State Bar Appellate Practice. Additionally, he is one of only seven Georgia members of the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers, a distinction he shares with firm partners Emmet Bondurant and Michael Terry.

Beyond his "Lawyer of the Year" recognition, he was also listed in the 2024 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® in Antitrust Law, Commercial Litigation and Litigation - Antitrust. 

In addition to Lowrey, three other Bondurant attorneys were recognized representing seven different practice areas. The lawyers and their practice areas are:

  • John E. Floyd (recognized since 2006): Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation
  • H. Lamar "Mickey" Mixson (recognized since 2003):  Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Securities,  Litigation - Trusts and Estates
  • Michael B. Terry (recognized since 2009): Appellate Practice, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Antitrust, Litigation - Banking and Finance

Best Lawyers is the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. This year’s guide is the 30th edition.